People at St John's


Here you can meet some of the people who worship and work at St John's. 

Our Team

Ministry Team Members include:


Revd. James Shakespeare

Priest in Charge

01223 241815/ Email James 



Revd. Chris Campbell

Assistant Curate

07383 512636/ Email Chris



Revd. Muthuraj Swamy

Part-time Assistant Curate



Revd. Dr. Peter Heslam

Honorary Assistant Priest



 Revd. John Hillier

Honorary Assistant Priest (Retired)

01223 844282



Canon Kate Aylmer

Licensed Lay Minister

Email Kate



Anne Rigby

Authorised Lay Minister (Pastoral)



Sian Binley

Authorised Lay Minister (Pioneer)





Jane Gardiner




Lucy Holden



For more information about individuals on our Ministry Team, follow this link:

Our Church Wardens:

Peter Tavner

01223 241316


Michael Fincham (Deputy Warden)


Our Treasurer:

Roger Lilley

07950 088172

Email Roger


Our Parish Administrator:

Lyn Harrison

01223 241316

Email Lyn

Our Choir Director and Organist:

Elizabeth Trenchard

01954 201381

Our Parish Church Council:


For more information about our PCC, follow this link: