Youth Group News

Autumn Term dates

SALT

 

Sunday 24th September

Informal Service 6pm

 

Sunday 1st October

SALT

Games, food, discussion

Friday 13th October

SALT & YEAST

Bowling

Sunday 15th October

SALT

Games, food, discussion

Sunday 5th November

SALT & YEAST

Fireworks?

Sunday 19th November

SALT

Games, food, discussion

Friday 1st December

SALT & YEAST

Cooking/Craft

Sunday 3rd December

SALT

Games, food, discussion

Friday 15th December

SALT & YEAST

Carol Singing

 

 

 

 

YEAST

 

Sunday 24th September

Informal Service 6pm

 

Sunday 24th September

YEAST

Games, food, discussion

Sunday 8th October

YEAST

Games, food, discussion

Friday 13th October

SALT & YEAST

Bowling

Sunday 5th November

SALT & YEAST

Fireworks?

Sunday 12th November

YEAST

Games, food, discussion

Sunday 26th November

YEAST

Games, food, discussion

Friday 1st December

SALT & YEAST

Cooking/Craft

Sunday 10th December

YEAST

Games, food, discussion

Friday 15th December

SALT & YEAST

Carol Singing

 

 

 

 

SALT Loony Olympics July 2017


SALT at Wandlebury May 2017


As a pre half-term (October 2016) treat 9 members of SALT went on a trip to the local bowling alley. There were good bowlers and not so good but lots of chat and laughter. They finished up with a virtual roller coaster ride - -almost as scary as a real one by the looks on their faces!


Recently, the SALT group enjoyed an evening of cooking a meal and eating together. Nothing if not ambitious they chose to make a Chinese chow mein followed by a strawberry pavlova. They worked really well together as a group – even to doing the washing up – and the food was very tasty. As you can see in the photos the pavlovas turned out particularly well and there was even enough to share with the parents when they came to collect.